Don’t forget to vote on 2 May 2013

Don’t forget to vote in the West Sussex County Council elections and Horsham District Council by-elections on Thursday, May 2, 2013.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

Horsham District Council manages the electoral register for voters in the Horsham District.

There are 12 divisions up for election in the Horsham District area for the West Sussex County Council elections, these are: Billingshurst,BramberCastle, Henfield, Holbrook, Horsham Hurst, Horsham Riverside, Horsham Tanbridge & Broadbridge Heath, Pulborough, Roffey, Southwater & Nuthurst, Storrington and Warnham & Rusper.

There are also two District Council by-elections for the two vacant seats in the Cowfold, Shermanbury & West Grinstead and Chantry wards.

Details of the candidates can be found on the Council’s website

Those electors who have a postal vote need to ensure these have arrived at the Council’s offices in North Street, Horsham, by 10pm on polling day or hand them in to a polling station in their electoral area.

For more information, please contact Horsham District Council’s Electoral Services team by calling 01403 215126 or email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *