News, Sport

Horsham’s Set4Success announces gala dinner

Youth Sport –

Set4Success, the awards scheme for talented local sportspeople, will hold a fundraising gala dinner at South Lodge Hotel on Monday, November 26 (7pm for 7.30pm).

The evening will include a three-course dinner, inter-table sports quiz, auction of sporting memorabilia, magic and other entertainment. Tickets at £35 are available from Spofforths’ Alison Saxby on 01403 253282 or by emailing

If you cannot attend the event but would like to make a donation, you can do so at

Led by the Rotary Club of Horsham in partnership with local schools, the Set4Success scheme has been supported by Horsham District Council, DC Leisure, SportsAid, local sports organisations and businesses, including AToM, Ringway, Sony-DADC, Southern Water, Spofforths, Treetop Design and Print, and Wakefields Jewellers.

The latest award winners are Meilitsa-Bo Abram-Foster (artistic gymnastics), Jacob Dean (baseball), Matthew Duffin (ballroom and latin dancing), Haylee Miller (basketball), Hannah Patchett (water polo), Charlie Piper (rugby) and Kathryn Small (trampolining).

All award winners receive a monetary prize and an invitation to an annual awards ceremony at South Lodge, where guest celebrities are among those who recognise local talent.

In June, Paralympic athlete Sophia Warner presented awards to Beth Britton (swimming), Quentin Coole (gymnastics), Will Duffin (dancing), Amelia Frett (hockey), Georgia Frett (football), Sarah Gray (badminton), Harry Harrod (gymnastics), Tom Haynes (cricket), Finlay Hillicks (rugby), Jordan Kennedy (trampolining), Cameron Lambourne (swimming), Dan Malov (dancing), Tara Norris (cricket), Marco Penge (golf), Kirsty Richardson (ice skating), Sean Richardson (rugby), Victoria Rudderham (trampolining), Caitlin Ward (rugby) and Lucy Wood (hockey).

Previous winners were Elliott Allison (volleyball), Chris Bond (rugby), Jade Brewster (athletics), Jared Cox (baseball), Lauren Grinstead (diving), David King (badminton), Tom Laker (cycling) and Ryan Morter (karate).

The next awards panel will meet in January. Applications can be submitted through by December 21.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *